Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady @kt_dady @rararesources #contemporaryfiction #romance #bookreview

I am delighted to share my review today for Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady. This was a wonderful story and I adored my first trip to Pepper Bay in thsi new series.

My huge thanks to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on the Blog Tour and for arrangign my e-copy.

Starlight Cottage


Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love.


Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.


The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters.


Starlight Cottage – Anna Cooper and Jake Reynolds both live at the luxury London building, River Heights. The only difference is that Jake lives in the penthouse, and Anna lives in a tent on the roof.
When Jake finds out, he offers Anna a chance of a new life in his grandmother’s childhood home in Pepper Bay, and she decides to take the opportunity to see if she really can make a fresh start somewhere else.
The beauty of Pepper Bay, with its quaint shops, chocolate box cottages, and all of Jake’s closest friends, immediately fills Anna’s heart with nothing but love, and it isn’t just Starlight Cottage that she finds herself falling in love with.

Purchase Links AMAZON UK US

MY REVIEW…

This is the first book in the Pepper Bay series and it is an absolutely gorgeous book to read. I was only planning on reading a couple of chapters before going to sleep and found myself reading until just before 1 am!

This is the story of two people who, when they first meet don’t really make the best impression. Anna Cooper first meets Jake Reynolds in a lift. He is immaculately dressed, while she is stood dripping wet next to her rather smelly and equally as wet dog, Max.

Fast forward a little and the two gradually spark a friendship, both have got issues that stem from the past. Now, this I really liked as the author has brought into this story mental health issues. Both of the characters have different problems and the author have worked them really well into the story. I do think the way she has dealt with them gives a very good understanding of the reactions of both the characters.

This story is a gorgeous read I was taken to the most idyllic sounding Pepper Bay. A wonderful community where the locals know everyone and are pretty much up to speed as things happen. This makes for a close-knit and wonderfully caring vibe as I was reading.

Things are not straightforward in this story, and nothing is to be taken for granted. What initially started as a story that I might say could be a too coincidental it was also one just held me captivated and didn’t let me go. A chance for second chances, for fresh starts and to learn to be with others and part of something.

This is a stunning read and one that I absolutely adored. Ideal for fans of romance and contemporary fiction. It’s one I would definitely recommend.

About the Author…

Author, reader, mum, chocolate lover, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m baking cakes or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers. I’m the author of contemporary romance, middle-grade, and the thought-provoking thriller about mental illness, The Focus Program.

Social Media Links – WebsiteTwitter Instagram

Check out the other stops on the tour…

Many thanks for reading my post, a like or share would be amazing 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady @kt_dady @rararesources #contemporaryfiction #romance #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.