The Soul Killer by Ross Greenwood @greenwoodross @rararesources #rararesources #thriller #Bookreview

I am delighted to share my review for Soul Killer by Ross Greenwood. I do like this authors books a lot, and I know I am going to get a cracking read, The Soul Killer was no exception. I wish to thank Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on the blog |Tour and for arranging my e-copy of the book.

Let me show you what it is all about…

‘Repent in this life, rejoice in the next…’


A murder made to look like suicide. Another that appears an accident. DI Barton investigates the tragedies that have shattered a family’s lives, but without obvious leads the case goes nowhere. Then, when the remains of a body are found, everything points to one suspect.


Barton and his team move quickly, and once the killer is behind bars, they can all breathe a sigh of relief. But death still lurks in the shadows, and no one’s soul is safe. Not even those of the detectives…


How do you stop a killer that believes life is a rehearsal for eternity, and their future is worth more than your own…?


Ross Greenwood writes gritty, heart-pounding thrillers, with twists aplenty, and unforgettable endings. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.


Purchase Links – Amazon

The Soul Killer is a dark and deviously twisted crime thriller with a great psychological twist. It is the second in the DI Barton trilogy, and somehow I have missed reading the first book, so I can honestly say that this one works well as a stand-alone.

The story starts from the perspective of a young boy, he has a horrible home life. This is one of the two perspective that the story is told from. The second story-line is from the investigating team of Di Barton as he and fellow officers are brought into a suicide.

The story moves along at a good pace, and I love the way you get into the killers head. The author leaves a trail that eventually leads the reader to wonder who the killer is, there are little clues until the killer is finally named.

The investigation that starts with a suicide then moves on as an unfortunate accident hits the same family. Suspicions, accusations and questions run amok as the story-line gets deeper and darker. Twists a plenty for this story and it is such an addictive read. It had me guessing and double guessing and changing my mind.

The main characters are so well developed, and I soon had favourites, as well as the odd one I wasn’t too fussed about. The killer is definitely memorable and yes he is a baddies, but the author has twisted him into a person who thinks what he is doing is for the best.

This is dark, it is addictive and it is a wonderfully captivating read and one that I would definitely recommend.

Ross Greenwood is the author of six crime thrillers. Before becoming a full-time writer he was most recently a prison officer and so worked everyday with murderers, rapists and thieves for four years. He lives in Peterborough.


Social Media Links – Newsletter sign upTwitter Facebook Bookbub

Check out the other stops on the Blog Tour…

Many thanks for reading my post, alike or share would be amazing 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “The Soul Killer by Ross Greenwood @greenwoodross @rararesources #rararesources #thriller #Bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.